Biblical Historical


The feasts of the Old Testament were all shadows of the Messiah Jesus Christ.

  • Passover (Death and sacrifice of Jesus)
  • Unleavened Bread (Jesus in the Grave)
  • First Fruits (Jesus’ resurrection from the Grave)
  • Pentecost (Holy Spirit Sent)
  • Trumpets (Rapture of the Church)
  • Atonement (Second Coming of Jesus) “Yom Kippur”
  • Tabernacles (Millennium Kingdom) Feast of Booths “Sukkot”

Order of events: Feast of Passover (last supper, Jesus crucified).  Three days of Feast of Unleavened Bread (3 days and 3 nights in the tomb), then The Feast of First Fruits, first food from the dead ground (Jesus resurrected).  Fifty days later (“Pente” meaning “fifty”) the Holy Spirit came fifty days later. 

These feasts are amazing celebrations which proclaim the promises of God through His Son Jesus!

Passover was a one day event of the 14th day of the First Month of the Jewish calendar.  Six days before the Passover, Jesus came to Bethany (John 12:1), Passover preparation was Wednesday  when Jesus had the last supper (eating of the lamb).  Jesus was crucified on Passover (likely on) Thursday approximately 3:00 PM was dead.  Then Jesus was placed in the tomb before evening.  Then, three days of Feast of Unleavened Bread: Thursday (day and night), Friday (day and night), and Saturday (day and night).  Sunday was Feast of First Fruits (resurrected early Sunday morning).